My first “dynamic meditation” was in the early stages of my committing to meditating.

I was lying flat, breathing deeply and repeating the mantra “I love, I am loved and I am grateful for everything.” I was very aware of the various sensations I was feeling but there wasn’t much more than that going on. I told myself I was going to end the session. The thought passed through my mind just as an image, like a movie started. In this “movie” I was standing outside of a building, facing the street. Approaching on my right was a woman carrying a little girl of no more than 4 or 5. The little girl was wearing sunglasses. As the two of them passed me on my left to go into the building, the little girl leaned over and kissed me on my forehead.

I lie there in bed and as the little girl kissed me on my forehead in this vision I felt my pineal gland, my third eye. I felt like a warmth in one spot. It felt like something was moving underneath my skin. The vision triggered something, that much was clear.

I called a woman I know who meditates quite regularly and her thoughts were that it was my inner child trying to wake me up. I knew something was happening and I recognised it was significant.

