In my meditations over the last few days several things have been very pronounced.

The first is that there is a shift coming in my life quickly. Things are changing. Everything is changing, from my circumstances to my relationships. A friend of mine told me the same thing a while ago, a spiritual friend. It’s not that I didn’t believe him. I think I get stuck when it is people close to me delivering messages. Not because it’s bad but because the people who love you want to see the best for you. I’m always wondering if this is them trying to make me feel better or they really did/do have a message for me.

In this change is spiritual growth, healing, regaining or strengthening my sense of power/recognising and using my gifts, and new relationships.

The second pronounced aspect is my need to remain in faith. I have been praying for a major change in my life for quite some time. I have had numerous disappointments but I keep hearing, have faith, have faith. It’s coming from everywhere, friends, family, spiritual people.  My prayers are being answered. Abundance is coming. I believe it. I need it. My blessings following this storm, the peace I need from the turmoil within are all coming.

The other thing I’ll mention that has been quite pronounced is about my dreams, the signs around me and what is happening around me. I need to pay more attention to the messages God is sending me. I used to say that I pray and nothing happens. I think it may be more accurate that I didn’t hear or wasn’t paying attention to the answer. Maybe it was because it wasn’t the answer I wanted or that it came in a way that was difficult for me to comprehend. I’m not sure. What I am sure of is that recently I have been learning to quiet myself, my ego, my mind enough to hear and see the answers to my questions. Sometimes, I feel the answers – an intuitive knowing. I’m growing and I’m grateful.

For far too long I just accepted life as it came.  I know God can use you no matter what your circumstances but it’s time to make a decision. It is time to consciously work for God and let him use my life for divine purposes. I have dreams, not too far off from what I believe as God’s purpose for my life, and I still want them to come true. But, I’ve managed to put ego on the back burner for a while and I’m learning to do it more often, to look at the greater good.

